Board of Directors & Staff

Board of Directors

Position
     Name      Contact
President  

K. Orlando Simón

 

Telephone: (734) 763-9920
Email: kosimon@umich.edu
http://www.studentlegalservices.umich.edu

President Elect  

Elizabeth C. Jolliffe

 

Telephone: (734) 663-7905
Email: elizabeth@yourbenchmarkcoach.com
http://www.yourbenchmarkcoach.com

Vice President  

Mark W. Jane

 

Telephone: (734) 995-3110
Email: jane@butzel.com
http://www.butzel.com

Treasurer  

Paul C. Fessler

 

Telephone: (734) 369-6448
Email: paul@fesslerlawpc.com
http://www.fesslerlawpc.com

Secretary  

Jennifer L. Lawrence

 

Telephone: (734) 302-7274
Email: jlawrence@klinelegalgroup.com
http://www.klinelegalgroup.com

Immediate Past President  

Elizabeth A. Kitchen-Troop

 

Telephone: (734) 302-7274
Email: ekitchen@klinelegalgroup.com
http://www.klinelegalgroup.com

Co-Chair Judiciary Committee   

W. Daniel Troyka

 

Telephone: (734) 761-9000
Email: troyka@cmplaw.com
http://www.cmplaw.com

Co-Chair Judiciary Committee  

Anna M. Frushour

 

Telephone: (734) 332-3419
Email: anna@frushourlaw.com

Co-Chair FOC Committee  

Katherine M. Sharkey

 

Telephone: (734) 994-3000
Email: ksharkey@nsssb.com
http://www.nsssb.com

Co-Chair FOC Committee   Shalini Nangia   Telephone: (734) 929-0830
Email: snangia@jaffelaw.com
http://www.jaffelaw.com
Co-Chair Community Liaison  

Samuel J. Bernstein

 

Telephone: (734) 883-9584
Email: bernstein@arborypsilaw.com
http://www.arborypsilaw.com

Co-Chair Community Liaison   Benjamin M. Muth   Telephone: (734) 481-8800
Email: ben@muthlawpc.com
http://www.muthlawpc.com
Co-President New Lawyers Section  

Jinan M. Hamood

 

Telephone: (734) 355-5666
Email: hamoodjm@gmail.com

Co-President New Lawyers Section  

Alexander W. Hermanowski

 

Telephone: (734) 763-9920
Email: alexherm@umich.edu
http://www.studentlegalservices.umich.edu

Director at Large  

Justin M. Altman

 

Telephone: (734) 845-9734
Email: justin.altman.law@gmail.com

Director at Large  

Rosemary Frenza Chudnof

 

Telephone: (734) 678-6135
Email: rosemaryfrenza@hotmail.com

Director at Large  

S. Joy Gaines

 

Telephone: (734) 222-6970
Email: gainesj@ewashtenaw.org

Director at Large  

Nicole E. Mackmiller

 

Telephone: (734) 482-7012
Email: nicole@mackmanlaw.com
http://www.manchester-associates.com

WCBA Past Presidents        

 

Staff

Position      Name      Contact
Executive Director  

Kyeena Slater

 

Telephone: (734) 994-4912
Fax: (734) 663-2430
Email: slaterk@washtenaw.org
https://www.washbar.org

 

Office Administrator  

Kelley Lindquist

 

Telephone: (734) 994-4912
Fax: (734) 663-2430
Email: lindquistk@washtenaw.org
https://www.washbar.org

 

Liaisons 

Organization      Name      Contact
Vanzetti M. Hamilton Bar Association  

Kelechi Akinbosede

 

Telephone: (313) 628-2524
Email: nnodimlaw@gmail.com 

Washtenaw Association for Justice  

Lana Panagoulia

 

Telephone: (734) 769-5262
Email: lana@lanalegal.com

Women Lawyers Association of Michigan, Washtenaw Region  

Patricia Reiser

 

Telephone: (734) 332-3419
Email: tricia.reiser@comcast.net

 

Meet a WCBA Attorney

Alison M. Love

Faupel Musser Law, P.C.
4844 Jackson Rd., Ste. 204 Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Phone: (734) 677-0776
P Number: 80505

Alison Love joined Faupel Law in May 2016. She is a member of the Michigan Bar, Washtenaw County Bar, and Illinois Bar. Alison is also on the board of the Washtenaw County Women's Lawyer Association.
Prior to joining Faupel Law, Alison was a practicing family law attorney in Peoria and Chicago, Illinois. Alison actually wrote a brief that was argued at the Illinois Supreme Court, In re Marriage of Mayfield, 2013 IL 114655. Alison's family moved to the Ann Arbor area in summer 2015.
In 2009, Alison graduated with her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and minors in English and History from Lake Forest College in Lake Forest, Illinois. During her undergraduate studies, Alison was inducted into the Political Science Honor Society (Pi Sigma Alpha). In 2012, Alison graduated from Valparaiso University School of Law.

View Profile

Search and browse our attorneys